A & W Cruise for the Cure 2013

Car Show

I finally put my Mercedes Benz 220D into a show this summer. It was a smaller, informal  sort of show that raised money for charity – the A & W Cruise for the Cure 2013. It is nice however because it is in the evening and you can pretty much come and go as you please instead of the traditional show which takes most of a day. That is the blue Benz hidden behind a Chevrolet and AMC. Below are some of the other cars that showed as well as the prize I won!

I won a prize

Since I entered my car I was eligible for the draw prizes and won this package which included a photo frame and a coffee mug. Since I don’t drink coffee I passed the mug onto my wife.

Root Beer Can Balancing

My friend Rod was able to win his prize for his can balancing talent.

1947 Monarch truck conversion

One of my favorite cars was this Canadian market 1947 Monarch converted to a pickup truck.

1965 Mercury Comet Cyclone Convertible

Interesting performance hood on this 1965 Mercury Comet Cyclone Convertible.

1952 Plymouth Cranbrook

While some might find it rather plain I found this quite original looking 1952 Plymouth Cranbrook two door to be quite charming.

1968 AMC AMX

1968 AMC AMX with rather eye catching paint.

Henry J

Henry J Hot Rod on a Chevrolet S10 frame.

Pontiac Trans Am

Some nice cars stayed off to the side like this Pontiac Trans Am which had Silver Bird stickers. While there was a Red, blue and yellow Birds I suspect this is an owner or dealer added sticker. The Turbine style rims are rather nice.

1949 Plymouth Special Deluxe

This 1949 Plymouth Special Deluxe sported a turbocharger on its flat head six motor!

1949 Plymouth Special Deluxe - turbocharged flat sixYou can see the rest of the photos here.

This entry was posted in Shows and Events and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

