Rambler hubcap cleanup

I bought this hubcap from the scrapyard just because I rather liked it. Looked pretty bad but I was able to clean it up rather nicely.

before:

1963 Rambler hubcap - before

after:

1963 Rambler hubcap - after

I just need to paint the R red now. Should make sure nice garage art.

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Rambler hubcap cleanup

  1. Ryan says:

    I like hanging the unusual ones on my walls, though that is inside my house! LOL

  2. Jack says:

    What scrapyard did you find it at?

  3. Pingback: Old Car Junkie

  4. Pingback: Rambler Hub Cap Clock | Old Car Junkie

Leave a Reply

