Mazda 808 – Starters

I finally received my newly rebuilt starter after a long wait. That it on the left, with the old one on the right. See that note about it having nine teeth? Obviously an odd ball as my old starter has eight – I stuck a bit of painter’s tape on one tooth and counted them six times. Argh.

Starters

I did an order of brake parts from another place and ended up with four sets of front brake pads and nothing for the rear. That might have been my fault though. Argh x 2. At least they where cheap and I guess I have front brakes for life time of the car.

On a happier note I did clean up my old starter and got the car started. It works … for now.

This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

